70%-off Site-Wide on items remaining in stock
Promo Code: SALE

(70% Discount is in addition to online pricing)

Order online, email, or call
(561) 775-4961 or (561) 329-5798 8-3 ET M-F

FREE shipping on $25 minimum order to U.S. destinations



New Classics to Moderns: Third Series Book 6 - Various composers - Piano solo music book - Yorktown Pub.

New Classics to Moderns: Third Series Book 6 - Piano solo book
Click to enlarge
Sale Price: $9.59
Compared at: $9.99
You Save: $0.40
Product ID : HL14043415



New Classics to Moderns: Third Series Book 6 - A solo collection of original piano music by the master composers of the past four centuries, the New Classics to Moderns series provides the pianist with a repertoire which is enjoyable for the player and listener alike. Inspired by the popular series by Denes Agay, each of the six books in the New Classics to Moderns collection contains pieces by a wide range of composers, from the old masters to contemporary writers with works from recent decades. Students, teachers, indeed all pianists, will find the pieces in this series a priceless source of study material, recital pieces, sight reading exercises – or just relaxing musical entertainment. This volume includes works by Abel, Berkeley, Poulenc, Chopin and Rameau, amongst others. --- Contents: Les Triolets (Jean-Philippe Rameau) * Prelude NO. 19 in A Major from WTC Book 1 (Johann Sebastian Bach) * Andante 2nd Movement from Overture No.1 Op.1 (Carl Friedrich Abel) * Minuet No. 3 from 12 Minuets Hob.IX:11 (Joseph Haydn) * Rondo in A Major WoO. 49 (Ludwig van Beethoven) * Cantabile in B-flat Major B.84 (Frederic Chopin) * Mazurka in C Major Op. 7 No. 5 (Frederic Chopin) * At an Old Trysting Place (Edward Macdowell) * Francaise D'apres Claude Gervaise (Francis Poulenc) * Allegro No. 5 from Tive Short Pieces (Lennox Berkeley) * The Schoolmaster (Witold Lutoslawski) * Eight Maids a-Milking from Partridge Pie (Richard Rodney Bennett) * Elegia A Maurice Ravel ( Xavier Montsalvatge) * L'Origine Nascosta (Ludovico Einaudi) --- 32 pages - 9.0" X 12.0" - (12 2014 Yorktown Music Press Pub. # YK22165) ----- music book ----- Hal Leonard 14043415

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.